History Visit Us Support Us Tours News & Events Teachers Kids
Printer Friendly Version


Climb to the Moon at Florida's tallest lighthouse! Treat yourself, significant other, family, and friends to breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, World's Most Famous Beach, Ponce Inlet, and coastal wetlands under the golden glow of the setting sun. Toast the full moon with a sparkling beverage as it rises above the Atlantic Ocean and enjoy panoramic vistas of the Florida coast by moonlight.  Enjoy hors d'oeuvres provided by Hidden Treasures - Ponce Inlet Restaurant.  Join the old lighthouse keeper as he leads you on your journey into the past and discover the unique history of this National Historic Landmark.

Open to young and old alike, Climb to the Moon is offered only once a lunar month when the moon is at its fullest. Participation is limited to 25 guests per event. Tickets must be purchased in advance and are sold on a first come first serve basis. Event dates and times differ depending on the time of the year. Please refer to the Calendar of Events for specific event dates and times.

Climb to the Moon admission prices are $35 for non-members and $30 for Preservation Association Members. Memberships may be purchased online by clicking on this lighthouse memberships link. Climb to the Moon tickets may be purchased in advance by contacting the museum's administrative assistant Angel Wuest via email at admin@ponceinlet.org or by phone at (386) 761-1821 ext. 10. 



2018-2019 Climb to the Moon Event Dates
September 24, 2018 - Monday - SOLD OUT
6:30pm - 8:00pm

October 24, 2018 - Wednesday-SOLD OUT
6:15pm - 7:45pm

November 23, 2018 - Friday - SOLD OUT
5:00pm - 6:30pm

December 22, 2018 - Saturday-SOLD OUT
5:00pm - 6:30pm

January 21, 2019 - Monday 
5:30pm - 7:00pm

February 19, 2019 - Tuesday
5:30pm - 7:00pm

March 20, 2019 - Wednesday 
6:30pm - 8:00pm

April 19, 2019 - Friday
7:00pm - 8:30pm

May 18, 2019 - Saturday 
7:00pm - 8:30pm

June 17, 2019 - Monday
7:45pm - 9:15pm

July 16, 2019 - Tuesday
7:30pm - 9:00pm

August 15, 2019 - Thursday 
7:30pm - 9:00pm

September 14, 2019 - Saturday
7:00pm - 8:30pm

October 13, 2019 - Sunday
6:15pm - 7:45pm

November 12, 2019 - Tuesday-
5:00pm - 6:30pm

December 12, 2019 - Thursday-
5:00pm - 6:30pm