History Visit Us Support Us Tours News & Events Teachers Kids
Printer Friendly Version Email this Information


Climb to the Moon at Florida's tallest lighthouse! Treat yourself, significant other, family, and friends to breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, World's Most Famous Beach, Ponce Inlet, and coastal wetlands under the golden glow of the setting sun. Toast the full moon with a sparkling beverage as it rises above the Atlantic Ocean and enjoy panoramic vistas of the Florida coast by moonlight.  Enjoy hors d'oeuvres provided by Hidden Treasures - Ponce Inlet Restaurant.  Join the old lighthouse keeper as he leads you on your journey into the past and discover the unique history of this National Historic Landmark.

Open to young and old alike, Climb to the Moon is offered only once a lunar month when the moon is at its fullest. Participation is limited to 25 guests per event. Tickets must be purchased in advance and are sold on a first come first serve basis. Event dates and times differ depending on the time of the year. Please refer to the Calendar of Events for specific event dates and times.

Climb to the Moon admission prices are $35 for non-members and $30 for Preservation Association Members. Memberships may be purchased online at lighthouselocker.org Tickets may be purchased in advance by contacting Programs Manager Mary Wentzel via email at mwentzel@ponceinlet.org or by phone at (386) 761-1821 ext. 18. 



2017-2018 Climb to the Moon Event Dates


December 3, 2017 - Sunday - SOLD OUT
5:00pm - 6:30pm

January 31, 2018 - Wednesday 
5:30pm - 7:00pm

March 1, 2018 - Thursday
5:15pm - 6:45pm

March 31, 2018 - Saturday
7:15pm - 8:45pm

April 29, 2018 - Sunday
7:15pm - 8:45pm

May 29, 2018 - Tuesday
7:30pm - 9:00pm

June 28, 2018 - Thursday
7:45pm - 9:15pm

July 27, 2018 - Friday
7:30pm - 9:00pm

August 26, 2018 - Sunday
7:15pm - 8:45pm

September 24, 2018 - Monday
6:30pm - 8:00pm

October 24, 2018 - Wednesday
6:15pm - 7:45pm

November 23, 2018 - Friday
5:00pm - 6:30pm

December 22, 2018 - Saturday
5:00pm - 6:30pm